Retro gaming weekend

My summer holiday is about to end, and my last year in highschool is about to start. So, I decided to put an end to my holiday by turning the weekend into something special. So, I guess that tomorrow I’ll be off at a friends house playing all those beautiful SNES games, searching for inspiration for future projects, have fun and extend my horizon regarding games. Here’s a list of games that I’m dying to play:

  • Chrono Trigger
  • Earthbound
  • Final Fantasy VI
  • Mortal Kombat 2
  • TMNT: Turtles in time
  • Contra 3
  • Gradius 3
  • Illusion of Gaia

I’m still open for suggestions regarding what games I may add to my list. Can’t wait for tomorrow. I didn’t get to play many of this games back when I was a kid. All I had was a ‘chinese’ version of the SNES called “TERMINATOR” and the only games you could find for it where the following:

  • Super Mario Bros
  • Duck Hunt
  • Doctor Mario
  • Breakout
  • The Olympics

Later on I got my hands on a sega genesis, which had the following games:

  • Sonic
  • Fifa ’97
  • Urban Strike [if I remember exactly]
  • Indiana Jones
  • Micro Machines
  • Terminator 2

I did get my hands on a SNES later on, but for an odd reason, I don’t know why I didn’t play it. I guess that it was when I received my first computer, and decided that all the consoles are “just games for the TV”. Men how dumb I was…

3 thoughts on “Retro gaming weekend

Leave a Reply

