Small round to what’s been happening:

I released a beta/early access version of Ebony Spire Heresy. It’s a first person old-school roguelike where you can throw objects at enemies and enemies at objects, equip items and get teleported everywhere by pixes throwing potions at you. It’s cool and I’m working on it in my free time. You can get it for free.

 

The guys I work with are also releasing their “Emotional Experience” dubbed Life Pictures. It’s a really cool Unreal powered #WalkingSimulatorGame with #NanoMachinesSon. Looks great. The website and trailer is up. I’m helping them out with some twitter thingies.

 

I got a cat. The internet voted to name him RTFM (Read the Fucking Manual) – Arty for short. He’s fat now and I’m shamming him on twitter.

 

I’ve been invited to host a talk at “Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi“. The subject is taking a step back and imposing limitations to shape the design of your game. Themes range from small screen size, to limited input methods or weird/quirky programming languages. It’s happening next Thursday so if you’re in Iasi, drop by and say hi. We’ll get beers aftewards! Event is here (Facebook).
This weekend I’m off to a wedding in Suceava so no ES:Heresy builds will be mailed to you guys. Might upload some code updates to it’s Github so you can pull from there to get the latest changes. Still highly experimental.

That’s about it! I’ll get the slides from my talk uploaded after the presentation.

Leave a Reply

